top of page

Learning to Blog


For anyone who knows me knows I'm very anti-computer. I have a slower learning curve, and although I had many blogs planed for my Alpaca web site BriteveStables.com, trying to use the site was a pain. Happily this site has made many things much easier and I am happy to say that I will trying to keep you all up to date on all things going on in the Briteve family of events. Starting with the frustrations I have had trying to get into the Bengal world. There is a Bengal Breeder very close to me in Seattle that I tried to purchase a female from, but I was told by her that she would not sell breeders or show cats to me because it would create competition! Wow, what a way to cut off her own income, because someone as determined as I am will get what I want, I just have to go elsewhere... which is what I did. I found a Female in Spokane that I really liked and drove all the way to eastern Washington to pick her up. And now I'm looking at a male that is all the way from the Eastern side of the states which I will have to have shipped (we will see if I decide to get him, but so far I love what I see about him and his breeder). The point is now that breeder is going to have local competition that truly IS competition because we are not associate or friends, and she lost out on the thousands of dollars that she would have made if I bought from her instead of the other breeders. I don't believe in treating people that way. The other thing that bugs me (which I find a lot on the Alpaca world) is when people will only help if you have ALREADY bought an animal from them. Why not mentor everybody? It creates friends and co-business and eventually you WILL have something they want or wish to buy... But if you turn people away ONLY because they have not spent a lot of money with you, I don't believe that is the best way to earn business. SO I am very new to the cat show world, but I do have LOADS of experience with barn cats and rescues (including having to vet some of them myself) if you ever have a question, I will never turn you away, whether you are near or far. And if you are interested in the Alpacas, or even riding lessons, I might tell you I don't have time for something or I might be just learning myself, but I will always be willing to do my absolute best to help everyone I can, or even to refer to someone who is kind and friendly and knows more. Because we all need help from time to time. Until next time, Shauna

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page